We Care | El Tony Mate
This website is using cookies to provide a good browsing experience
This website is using cookies to provide a good browsing experience
Your cookie preferences have been saved.

We careOur kick
For the climate

Make Love
not CO2

As a manufacturer, we are aware of our responsibility and want to live up to it: That's why we've given a lot of thought over the past few months and scrutinized our entire production processes down to the last step. The decision was simple and clear: all CO2 emissions generated will be offset with ClimatePartner. This means that every Puerto Mate or El Tony Matethat you pick up in the supermarket, in a club or at your friends' house on the roof terrace has a big, fat 0 in the carbon footprint.

Our heart project

We offset CO2 emissions by supporting reforestation in Uruguay. All projects are regularly audited by independent organizations and are certified according to international standards, so you can be sure that the measures are actually implemented on site. Information about our project can be found here.

We live fairness

We believe that "fairness" and "sustainability" should not only be a label, but a matter of course. Since the mate harvest is brought in by well-trained skilled workers and is manual labor, all our workers are fairly paid and comprehensively socially insured. In addition, we attach particular importance to occupational safety and accident prevention.

How does that work?

With our El Tony Mate cans as well as the bottles we can contribute to climate protection.

  • 1. Determining CO2 emissions

Every year, we record the relevant CO2 emission sources of the products and derive measures to avoid and reduce emissions. When calculating the CO2 footprint, we record the CO2 emissions caused, for example, by the materials used, the production process and transport.

  • 2. Offsetting CO2 emissions through a climate protection project

Climate protection projects save CO2 - for example by promoting clean wind energy or replacing climate-damaging technologies with climate-friendly alternatives. All projects are regularly audited by independent organizations and certified according to international standards, so you can be sure that the measures are actually implemented on site.

  • 3. Check climate contribution

We have worked out our path to climate-friendly production with a partner. This offers full transparency, also for you: By entering the ID number on www.climatepartner.com, you can see how much CO2 has been offset and which climate protection project has been supported. El Tony ID 16632-2106-1001

The farm

When it comes to the raw material for our mate tea, we leave nothing to chance. Our mate comes exclusively from our own cultivation at the PINDO farm in Argentina.

  • Full traceability
  • Transparency
  • No detours
  • Highest quality: 1mm cut without wood

Our cans have more than one life Our cans have more than one life Our cans have more than one life Our cans have more than one life Our cans have more than one life Our cans have more than one life Our cans have more than one life Our cans have more than one life Our cans have more than one life Our

El Tony Mate Can

  • Recycling an aluminum can saves up to 95% energy compared to primary production.
  • The aluminum can is 100% recyclable.
  • Aluminum is the most recycled material in the world.
  • Can transport takes 40% less space than glass bottles.
  • Light-tight + airtight + pressure resistant = highest quality.

So that these are not just empty phrases, we appeal to start the cycle. Everyone must collect cans (that's why we support IGORA) so that they can be recycled afterwards. WITH EVERY CAN SOLD WE SUPPORT IGORA!

IGORA coordinates aluminum recycling in all areas of the country, educates about the collection and recycling of aluminum packaging, provides effective collection containers, and much more.

The classic is also available in a bottle

  • 92% recycled glass

We are also involved with vetroswiss! vetroswiss is committed to glass recycling on behalf of the Federal Office for the Environment. The same applies here, make your contribution and recycle correctly.

We Care | El Tony Mate
Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um ein gutes Surferlebnis zu gewährleisten
Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um ein gutes Surferlebnis zu gewährleisten
Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen sind gespeichert.

We careUnser Kick
fürs Klima

Unser Beitrag
zum Klimaschutz

Als Hersteller sind wir uns unserer Verantwortung bewusst und nehmen diese wahr: Wir haben unsere gesamten Produktionsprozesse bis auf den letzten Schritt durchleuchtet und kennen unseren CO2 Fussabdruck. Dies hilft uns zu verstehen und zu planen, wie wir unseren Beitrag zum Klimaschutz leisten können.

Unser Herzensprojekt

Wir gleichen einen Teil unserer CO2-Emissionen aus, indem wir die Förderung von sauberer Windenergie in Chile unsterstützen. Alle Projekte werden regelmässig von unabhängigen Organisationen geprüft und sind nach internationalen Standards zertifiziert, so dass du sicher sein kannst, dass die Massnahmen vor Ort tatsächlich umgesetzt sind. Informationen zu unserem Projekt findest du unter hier.

Wir l(i)eben Fairness

Wir sind der Meinung «Fairness» und «Nachhaltigkeit» sollten nicht nur ein Gütelabel, sondern eine Selbstverständlichkeit sein. Da die Mate-Ernte durch gut ausgebildete Fachkräfte eingebracht wird und Handarbeit ist, werden alle unsere Arbeiter fair entlöhnt und haben umfassende Sozialversicherungen. Zudem legen wir besonderen Wert auf Arbeitssicherheit und Unfallprävention.

Wie geht das?

Mit unseren El Tony Mate Dosen sowie den Flaschen können wir einen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz leisten.

  • 1. Ermittlung der CO2-Emissionen

Wir erfassen jährlich die relevanten CO2-Emissionsquellen der Produkte und leiten daraus Massnahmen zur Vermeidung und Reduktion von Emissionen ab. Bei der Berechnung des CO2-Fussabdrucks werden die CO2-Emissionen erfasst, die beispielsweise durch die eingesetzten Materialien, den Produktionsprozess und den Transport entstehen.

  • 2. Ausgleich der CO2-Emissionen durch ein Klimaschutzprojekt

Klimaschutzprojekte sparen CO2 ein – etwa durch die Förderung von sauberer Windenergie oder den Ersatz klimaschädlicher Technologien durch klimafreundliche Alternativen. Alle Projekte werden regelmässig von unabhängigen Organisationen geprüft und sind nach internationalen Standards zertifiziert, so dass Sie sicher sein können, dass die Massnahmen vor Ort tatsächlich umgesetzt sind.

  • 3. Klimabeitrag checken

Unseren Weg zu einer klimaverträglichen Produktion haben wir mit einem Partner erarbeitet. Dieser bietet volle Transparenz, auch für dich: Durch Eingabe der ID-Nummer auf www.climatepartner.com wird nachvollziehbar, wie viel CO2 ausgeglichen und welches Klimaschutzprojekt unterstützt wurde. El Tony ID 16632-2106-1001

Die Farm

Geht es um den Grundstoff für unseren Mate-Tee, überlassen wir nichts dem Zufall. Unser Mate stammt ausschliesslich aus einem eigenen Anbau der PINDO-Farm in Argentinien.

  • Volle Rückverfolgbarkeit
  • Transparenz
  • Keine Umwege
  • Höchste Qualität: 1mm Schnitt ohne Holz

Unsere Dosen haben mehr als nur ein leben Unsere Dosen haben mehr als nur ein leben Unsere Dosen haben mehr als nur ein leben Unsere Dosen haben mehr als nur ein leben Unsere Dosen haben mehr als nur ein leben Unsere Dosen haben mehr als nur ein leben Unsere Dosen haben mehr als nur ein leben Unsere

El Tony Mate Dose

  • Das Recycling einer Aludose spart bis zu 95% Energie im Vergleich zur Primärproduktion.
  • Die Aluminiumdose ist zu 100% recyclebar.
  • Aluminium wird weltweit am häufigsten recycelt.
  • Der Dosentransport braucht 40% weniger Platz als Glasflaschen.
  • Lichtdicht + luftundurchlässig + druckresistent = höchste Qualität.

Damit dies nicht nur leere Sätze sind, appellieren wir den Kreislauf zu starten. Jeder muss Dosen sammeln (darum unterstützen wir IGORA), damit die danach recycelt werden können. MIT JEDER VERKAUFTEN DOSE UNTERSTÜTZEN WIR IGORA!

IGORA koordiniert das Alu-Recycling in allen Landesgegenden, klärt über das Sammeln und Recyclen von Aluminiumverpackungen auf, stellt wirkungsvolle Sammelbehälter zur Verfügung, und noch vieles mehr.

Den Klassiker gibt’s auch in der Flasche

  • 92% recycletes Glas

Auch bei vetroswiss sind wir dabei! vetroswiss setzt sich für das Glasrecycling im Auftrag des Bundesamt für Umwelt ein. Hier gilt dasselbe, leiste deinen Beitrag und recycle korrekt.